Skip to content

Door County – The Ride Home

Door County – The Ride Home

We had beautiful weather while we were in Door County. I hated to leave. Still I found a few things to photograph on my way home. A great abandoned barn. I wish I would have arrived just a little earlier. I’m sure I would have been able to get the sunrise through the barn. Oh well, next trip.

We stopped at the Algoma and Kewaunee lighthouses for some quick photos. The sun was getting too high, so I stopped photographing. The last of my images were taken in Two Rivers. We went over a small bridge and I noticed these people fishing. I found a place to park, but the only good vantage point to get a shot was from a parking lot with two no trespassing signs. I hope it was ok to stand there. I got a quick shot and we drove back to Chicago.

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

