Skip to content

School – Studio I and Lighting Theory

December 31, 2012. My last post of the year. I was extremely busy with school this semester. I took a Lighting Theory class. Let’s just call it the class from hell. It took up so much time and I have very few images from that class that I like. I am extremely happy that it’s over.

Studio was fun. Probably not my best work, but it was the first time I used a Medium or Large format camera. The first eight shots were done in Studio. A couple were “Recreate The Shot” from images we found on the web. This was really a great way to learn and see if you can recreate the styling, studio lighting, etc. It was definitely harder than it looked.

I tried to use a variety of lighting techniques. The Aveeno shot was the only image shot with a large format camera. My favorite is the Issey Miyake Perfume shot. Unfortunately, I didn’t have time to reshoot the onion shot. I wish I did. I wasn’t happy with the onions that were cut up. They are too much out of focus. It’s definitely a learning process.

The last three images were taken for Lighting Theory.

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

